top of page
  • hmazariegos5

Rough Draft Reflection

Course 5317 made me step out of my comfort zone and challenge me since it had never cross my mind to make a publication for a piece of writing. As an educator, I have always admired and enjoyed reading posts on Edutopia and We Are Teachers because they are written by experts in the field of education, so to even think about me submitting a piece of writing to any of these sites, is very exciting!


My journey started in creating an outline to help guide my thinking and although blended learning is not a new topic, it interests me and motivates me to improve my pedagogy. Throughout this course, I have worked closely with a collaborative group and they were very helpful with feedback on my rough draft outline. The rubric we used was helpful as it broke down the different components needed for this assignment and also provided the opportunity for specific feedback. I received 47/50 grade for my peer assessment and I'll take my peer's feedback in consideration as I complete my publication final draft.


Receiving feedback from my peers helped me improve and has changed my mindset to take any criticism as a learning opportunity. Overall, it has been a good experience to continue practicing my written communication.


Here are the two sites I'm interest on making my publication. The following are the guidelines for accepting post for publication:


Edutopia:

  • 850-1,000 words

  • 80-word bio with details about my role in education

  • Original submissions only

We Are Teachers:

  • 500-700 words

  • Education and teacher life topics


I'm excited to see the full publication experience come to a reality!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2035 by Hilda Rodriguez. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page