top of page
  • hmazariegos5

Last Learning Contributions

5317 – Resources Digital Environments  

5320– Synthesis of Applied Digital Learning Capstone


Reflections. What works? Being able to create a podcast, a publishing piece of writing, share my innovation update, and reflect on my applied digital journey has inspired me to keep going and utilized the skills and values gained from the program and field experiences to lead organizational change. What could be better? Prioritizing time weekly to go over the recorded group meeting videos – I realized that is a time management skill that I have to work on when tackling a full-time job along with the program. I know I can improve in regards to attending the live meetings.


Collaborations. I enjoyed collaborating with others who were at different places in the same program. This was very insightful in reference to feedback that was being given and received. Yagaira A., Nwamka N. & I met regularly during the 5317-course duration to discuss assignments and share ideas as well as feedback. One of the assignments was to get a peer assessment using a rubric. I received an average of 47/50 for my publication rough draft assignment. In 5320, the collaboration group consisted of a larger number of members. Here, I was able to share some insight on the previous courses as well as share my ePortfolio for those who were still struggling to find what worked for them. We had feedback in our discussions and contributions. Members of this group included Barbara Z., Jane B., and Janelle S. It was great to connect and share ideas as we all worked through assignments.


Assignments & Resources. It was very helpful to take feedback given by core collaboration members whether this was through posts or live discussions. I was able to take this information and apply it to my assignments which consisted of ePortfolio pages or posts. I enjoyed the Ted Talk videos and the information was very insightful and aligned with the program in general. The videos and additional resources were also helpful in understanding the goals of the course. I did well with being able to meet deadlines for assignments because I laid it all out on my calendar to help me stay on track. Another useful resource was Dr. Harapnuik's recorded feedforward, I was able to apply it on the following assignments.


Supporting Contributions. I was able to contribute to my core collaboration groups through live meetings as well as following up through messages/e-mails. As far as discussions, I posted in a timely manner and was able to give feedback on others’ posts. I did make sure to include references in all of my assignments.


Combination. I decided to combine both courses in my reflection because both courses aligned with the following assignments. Creating a media project to communicate the purpose of the publication writing piece to lead organizational change aligns with 5320 which is the capstone of the entire program. I was also able to reflect back to growth mindset, Fink’s 3 Column table, CLSE+COVA, 5 Principles of Effective of Professional Learning, innovation plan, and my WHY to complete assignments.


Conclusion. Overall, I was impacted by understanding the importance of resources of digital environments in creating an engaging podcast to promote blended learning that will spark creativity and active participates. I look forward to synthesize my knowledge, skills, beliefs, and values gained through my digital learning and leadership experiences. Moving forward my goal is to promote innovation, create significant digital learning environments, and lead organizational change. I’m grateful for this digital journey, thanks to all my professor and peers for my personal worth, I've enjoyed the ride!  


Self-Assessment

EDLD 5317- 95

EDLD 5320-95

 

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2035 by Hilda Rodriguez. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page